Borussia Düsseldorf has conquered the Champions League (TTCLM) for the twelfth time. Düsseldorf succeeded in the encounter against the fellow TTBL team 1. FC Saarbrücken TT with a 3-1-win on Friday night.

Anton Källberg became the match winner of the TTCLM-final for Borussia Düsseldorf. The Swedish pro player first won the game against Patrick Franziska with 3-1 and later accomplished a 3-2-win against Shang Kun through a 6-5 in the decider. Timo Boll in addition defeated Shang Kun with 3-2 while Darko Jorgic was the only successful player for Saarbrücken by beating Karlsson 3-1.

“We are very relieved to finally win a title again“, said Timo Boll after the award ceremony. “It was a fantastic team success, every single one of us made his points and contributed to our title.” It was Düsseldorf’s sixth title in the TTCLM. Before, the team had already won the previous competition, the European Club Cup of Champions, six times.

The final at a glance

Borussia Düsseldorf – 1. FC Saarbrücken TT 3-1
Timo Boll – Shang Kun 3-2 (7-11, 11-6, 11-7, 4-11, 6-4)
Anton Källberg – Patrick Franziska 3-1 (11-2, 11-7, 9-11, 11-6)
Kristian Karlsson – Darko Jorgic 1-3 (11-4, 8-11, 7-11, 3-11)
Anton Källberg – Shang Kun 3-2 (11-3, 8-11, 11-4, 6-11, 6-5)

Header photo by Jörg Fuhrmann